IB Physics Second Semester

There are 5 columns under our schedule. The first shows you the date. The second tells you if homework is due that day. The third column tells what we did in class. The fourth column tells you if homework is assigned that day. The fifth column is where I will put copies of any worksheets, labs, powerpoints, notes, important websites, etc. for that day.


Week 1

Date
HW Due
What we did in class?
Homework assigned
Links/Downloads
Monday December 31




Tuesday January 1




Wednesday January 2




Thursday January 3

Library - Life the Universe and Everything Video


Friday January 4

Library - Life the Universe and Everything Video



Week 2

Date
HW Due
What we did in class?
Homework assigned
Links/Downloads
Monday January 7

Quantum Intro Notes
Chapter 27 Set 1:
Q: 1, 6, 7, 9, 11 (A-C),
P: 11, 12, 16, 17, 21, 23, 26, 28

Tuesday January 8
Response to LUE
Notes Continued


Wednesday January 9

Group Work Set 1


Thursday January 10

Wave/Particle Duality of of Light


Friday January 11

Group Work Set 2
Ch. 27 (Set 2)
Q: 12, 13, 14, 15, 24, 25
P: 35, 37, 39, 49, 51, 67

Week 3

Date
HW Due
What we did in class?
Homework assigned
Links/Downloads
Monday January 14

Atomic Spectra Lab


Tuesday January 15

Finish Lab Set 2


Wednesday January 16
Set 2 Due
Schrodinger/Heisenburg Uncertainty
IB Problems

Thursday January 17

Review


Friday January 18

Test Quantum Mechanics



Week 4


Date
HW Due
What we did in class?
Homework assigned
Links/Downloads
Monday January 21

NO SCHOOL MLK


Tuesday January 22

IB Physics IA's explanation
Design IA

Wednesday January 23

Media Center IA Work day


Thursday January 24
Design IA #1 due with design criteria stapled to front and filled out.
Bring Purple Book
Topic 8


Friday January 25

Work Day Purple Book



Week 5



Date
HW Due
What we did in class?
Homework assigned
Links/Downloads
Monday January 28

Work Day Purple Book


Tuesday January 29

Work Day Purple Book


Wednesday January 30
Design IA # 2 due
Design lab trade and grade


Thursday January 31

Media Center IA Work Day
Data and Processing and Conclusions


Friday February 1

Media Center IA Work Day

Data and Processing and Conclusion


Week 6




Date
HW Due
What we did in class?
Homework assigned
Links/Downloads
Monday February 4
Design IA 1 and 2
Final Due date
Digital Technology Work Day

Binary Numbers
CD storage
Tuesday February 5

Digital Technology Work Day

CCD's and Magnification
Wednesday February 6
Assignment 1 Due
Digital Technology Work Day


Thursday February 7

Media Center IA Work Day


Friday February 8

Media Center IA Work Day


Week 7




Date
HW Due
What we did in class?
Homework assigned
Links/Downloads
Monday February 11
IA Data Collection and Processing, and Conclusion rough draft Due
Trade and Grade IA's
Digital Technology Work Day

Graphing help
Tuesday February 12

Digital Technology Work Day


Wednesday February 13
Assignment 2 Due
Alternative Energy and Digital Technology Group Test


Thursday February 14

Nuclear Energy Intro:
Nuclear Symbols
Isotopes
Stability of Nuclei
Binding Energy
Read Ch. 30-1 to 30-3

Ch. 30 Set 1
Q: 2-6, 10-13, 15
P: 10, 13, 19, 26, 27

Friday February 15

Modes of Decay:
Alpha, Beta, Positron Emission, "K" Capture, Gamma
Group Work


Week 8





Date
HW Due
What we did in class?
Homework assigned
Links/Downloads
Monday February 18

No School


Tuesday February 19




Wednesday February 20




Thursday February 21

Radioactive Decay Notes


Friday February 22

No School



Week 9





Date
HW Due
What we did in class?
Homework assigned
Links/Downloads
Monday February 18

Review AP/IB Problems


Tuesday February 19

Nuclear Reacion Quiz


Wednesday February 20

Fission Notes


Thursday February 21

Group Work


Friday February 22

Fusion Notes


Week 7