Physics Second Semester


There are 5 columns under our schedule. The first shows you the date. The second tells you if homework is due that day. The third column tells what we did in class. The fourth column tells you if homework is assigned that day. The fifth column is where I will put copies of any worksheets, labs, powerpoints, notes, important websites, etc. for that day.
Acid Base Chapter Packet:

Week 6




Date
HW Due
What we did in class?
Homework assigned
Links/Downloads
Monday April 1

Thermal Expansion Notes


Tuesday April 2




Wednesday April 3
2 EEEP's
Conceptual Questions



Thursday April 4

Static Electricity EEEP's


Friday April 5





Date
HW Due
What we did in class?
Homework assigned
Links/Downloads
Monday December 31




Tuesday January 1




Wednesday January 2




Thursday January 3

Momentum Intro - Computer Simulation


Friday January 4

Momentum Intro - Computer Simulation
Notes on Momentum Impulse



Week 3

Date
HW Due
What we did in class?
Homework assigned
Links/Downloads
Monday January 7

Momentum and Impulse Group Work


Tuesday January 8

Work and Power Notes


Wednesday January 9
Momentum and Impulse Problems
Work and Power Problems


Thursday January 10

Human Horsepower Lab


Friday January 11

Energy Notes






Week 4





Date
HW Due
What we did in class?
Homework assigned
Links/Downloads
Monday January 14

Finish Human Horsepower Lab Energy Notes


Tuesday January 15

Energy Examples


Wednesday January 16

Simulation Computer Lab Day


Thursday January 17
Lab Due
Finish Simulation


Friday January 18

Energy Problem Set






Week 5




Date
HW Due
What we did in class?
Homework assigned
Links/Downloads
Monday January 21

NO SCHOOL Martin Luther King Jr. Day


Tuesday January 22

Finish Energy Problems Work on Review


Wednesday January 23

Momentum Work Power and Energy Group Test


Thursday January 24

Momentum Work Power and Energy Individual Test


Friday January 25

Owdom out Start Movie



Week 5



Date
HW Due
What we did in class?
Homework assigned
Links/Downloads
Monday January 28

Finish Movie


Tuesday January 29
Movie Questions Due
Tacoma Narrows Bridge Video


Wednesday January 30

Periodic Motion


Thursday January 31

Wave conceptual questions


Friday February 1

Wave notes



Week 6




Date
HW Due
What we did in class?
Homework assigned
Links/Downloads
Monday February 4
Wave Conceptual Questions
Periodic Motion Problems
Start Sound Notes


Tuesday February 5
Periodic Motion Problems
Sound notes continued


Wednesday February 6

Sound Problems


Thursday February 7

Sound lab - Outside Bring Coat


Friday February 8

Sound Lab



Week 4

Week 4